toukokuu 12, 2024, 15:34:29 ip

Uutiset:

Iloista kasvatuskautta !!

The first season ever for Leksi80 (2010)

Aloittaja Leksi80, marraskuu 24, 2010, 19:20:39 ip

« edellinen - seuraava »

Leksi80

marraskuu 24, 2010, 19:20:39 ip Viimeisin muokkaus: marraskuu 24, 2010, 20:20:25 ip käyttäjältä Leksi80
Greeting everyone,

I'm a regular Joe living in the northern wilderness also known as Finland.
This is my first go at growing something else than just excess hair and nails.

So I started by ordering the whole 3 pack of seed from Fatalii's collection.
Also known as "Fatalii's Complete Chile Collection!"

The reason for this thread is to showcase what I'm doing(Like this parth of the forum is supposed to be used) and hopefully for some of you guys to tell me what I'm doing wrong and/or give me productive criticism. I truly am a total newbie, with just a month of frantic research from these forums. I'm starting to get the basic theories at heart, but truly have miles to go to get the end product that is the point of all this hassle =)

While killing time and waiting for the seeds to arrive, I started to buy heaps of stuff to keep me going. I am one of those people who really live by the motto: "If it's worth doing, it's worth overdoing" =)

Pictures bellow:
http://www.dropbox.com/gallery/12001069/1/Chili?h=d121f6

This is actually just a portion of the things I've ordered. Some are still on route, like the light fixtures. Also some more hydroponic stuff is on it's way from www.chilitarvike.fi.

So here is the road so far:

I started by getting 3 mini-greenhouses from the local dealer. They were 4,4€ a piece.
After that I checked from the local recycling market where people drop of load of crap that they don't really need anymore. That was a gold mine for a grower and I'm surely going back soon.
I got tons of mirrors(small pieces and medium bathroom ones and also one really larger round one), light fixtures and lamps, etc.